Al-Farahidi University started its first steps with the establishment of Al-Farahidi University College to be an academic, cognitive monument that supports the scientific process in our beloved Iraq. The college obtained the approval of the Council of Ministers and recognition of the Iraqi Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research on 26 May 2013 (including 3 departments: English, Arabic and Media Department). Several years later, in (2016-2017), the university introduced seven other departments, namely:

  • Communications Technical
  • Aeronautical Technical
  • Medical Instrumentation Engineering.
  • Architecture Engineering.
  • Pathological Analyzes.
  • Accountancy
  • Sports Sciences and Physical Education.

      In 2017-2018, three more departments were created:

  • Dentistry
  • Pharmacy
  • Financial and Banking.

Finally, the college obtained the approval of the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, and it was transferred to (Al-Farahidi University), according to the ministerial order on 29 August 2018, to include the university (8) colleges.

The university was keen to include a group of professors who have scientific experience and knowledge in various medical, engineering, scientific and humanitarian specialties, which makes the scientific and skill level in our university at high levels.

Al-Farahidi University, with its distinguished location, buildings, facilities, stadiums, classrooms, laboratories and specialized studios, prepares the scientific atmosphere of multiple and distinct disciplines, and exercises its role in preparing specialized staff and preparing it to serve the country and support the scientific and educational process in our beloved Iraq.